Cardio Days

Anyone else reading this blog lack motivation on cardio days?
Its something I suffer from often. I typically do an intense full body workout M-W-F, with cardio days on T-TH. The only problem with this program design is that I am generally so tired from lifting, I want to rest the next day. I have experimented with various pre-workout supplements, but for numerous health related reasons, I would not recommend that anyone take these for any reason. Curerently I am going to attempt the “suck it up” method, but I have a feeling there are more effective techniques. So let me here it, how do you stay motivated!

About Jason Vogel

Why hello there! My name is Jason vogel and I am a team member here at Modern Christian Man. I am a 23 year old graduate of the Ohio State University. I am fortunate enough to have earned a degree in Exercise Science from the aforementioned university and am putting it to good use as a personal trainer in Westerville, OH. I work for a small training studio with a Christian owner, allowing me to train in a way that glorifies both God, and the talents he blessed me with. God has given me a passion for fitness, and I intend to use it to His glory.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cardio Days

  1. Nic says:

    I love to find new places around where I live to run. I feel like I am exploring new places and running is my mode of transportation. I also have been running with the nike+ app and that has helped Angie and I because we can track our pace and keep track of our miles ran. If you dont have a smartphone google pedometer just upgraded and does the same thing. (http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/) Moral of the story is my motivation comes from accomplishing something on my run that accumulates over time.

Leave a Reply

