Mathew 6:24

24 “No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money.

 

I want to say simple, “enough said,” in response to this verse. This is pne place in the bible where Jesus is explicit in His teaching. A person cannot spend their lives working for a better job or how to gain more wealth and status, and still follow Jesus. Follow Him, and He will provide. You may not be rich, and you may be. You will simply have what He thinks you should. The answer here should be obvious though. Follow God.

About Jason Vogel

Why hello there! My name is Jason vogel and I am a team member here at Modern Christian Man. I am a 23 year old graduate of the Ohio State University. I am fortunate enough to have earned a degree in Exercise Science from the aforementioned university and am putting it to good use as a personal trainer in Westerville, OH. I work for a small training studio with a Christian owner, allowing me to train in a way that glorifies both God, and the talents he blessed me with. God has given me a passion for fitness, and I intend to use it to His glory.
This entry was posted in Daily Study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

