Matthew 4: 23-25

Jesus Heals the Sick

23 Jesus went throughout Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of the kingdom, and healing every disease and sickness among the people. 24 News about him spread all over Syria, and people brought to him all who were ill with various diseases, those suffering severe pain, the demon-possessed, those having seizures, and the paralyzed; and he healed them. 25 Large crowds from Galilee, the Decapolis,[g] Jerusalem, Judea and the region across the Jordan followed him.

 

This short passage reveals a lot about our Lord and Savior. First, he goes about preaching the good news (namely that he has come that we the people may be saved through grace). Second, He is healing the sick. In my mind at least, this begins to create the connection between Christ’s salvation and my sickness being healed. Its a connection that people in that time must have made as well, but could not understand until Christ died. We now know that we are healed through the forgiveness brought about because Christ died for our sins. This was the beginning of that understanding.

About Jason Vogel

Why hello there! My name is Jason vogel and I am a team member here at Modern Christian Man. I am a 23 year old graduate of the Ohio State University. I am fortunate enough to have earned a degree in Exercise Science from the aforementioned university and am putting it to good use as a personal trainer in Westerville, OH. I work for a small training studio with a Christian owner, allowing me to train in a way that glorifies both God, and the talents he blessed me with. God has given me a passion for fitness, and I intend to use it to His glory.
This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

