A quick note on 1 Timothy 2: 3-7

Reading my bible early on Tuesday morning, I came across these verses and felt they really spoke to me. What I like in particular about this section is the verse, “[God] desires all people to be saved and come to the knowledge of the truth.” (ESV) To me this is very significant. It means that God loves us, but more than that desires our salvation. He is not some benevolent being looking down on us without a care as to whether we perish or live. It also means that it is our choice to come to Him, motivating me to pray more people would make that choice. Just some quick thoughts I wanted to share,

J

About Jason Vogel

Why hello there! My name is Jason vogel and I am a team member here at Modern Christian Man. I am a 23 year old graduate of the Ohio State University. I am fortunate enough to have earned a degree in Exercise Science from the aforementioned university and am putting it to good use as a personal trainer in Westerville, OH. I work for a small training studio with a Christian owner, allowing me to train in a way that glorifies both God, and the talents he blessed me with. God has given me a passion for fitness, and I intend to use it to His glory.
This entry was posted in Daily Study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

